Birchwood Grove CP School

Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership Team



Responsible for


Miss S White

Child protection, Educational Visits, RRS. Emotional Health and Well being 

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs H Butler 

Assessment, Curriculum, RRS, Website & Child protection

Inclusion Manager and SEND Co-ordinator


Mrs C Bourne 

SEND & Child protection

EYFS and Y1 Leader

Mrs E Currier

Computing and Early reading 

Y2-4 Leader

Miss J Whinder

Maths Leader

Y5/6 Leader

Miss A Cox

English Leader

Office Staff



Office and School Business Manager Mrs S Plimmer
Receptionist/First Aid Mrs L Argles
Receptionist Mrs E Millyard and Mrs C Prescott-Brann

Teaching Staff


Year group

Responsible for

Mrs P Muddell (Apple)


 Religious Education

Mrs E Currier (Cherry) Reception Computing and Early Reading 

Mrs L Pitts (Willow)

Ms J Moy

Year One



Mrs N Greenfield (Ash) Year One Art

Mr Pons (Elm)

Year Two


Miss G Sullivan (Oak) Year Two  DT
Miss J Whinder  (Wrens) Year Three Maths


Miss P Tyers (Sparrow)

Year Three


Mrs R Stanbridge  (Robins)

Year Four


Mr K Sell (Doves) Year Four




Mr B Davies (Hawk)

Year Five 



Miss E Davey and Miss J Fracassini (Eagle)

Year Five 

ECT and Science 
Miss A Cox  (Falcon)

Year  Six


Mr J Dew (Kestrel)

Year Six

Mrs L Wright  PPA Teacher  Geography
Miss C Whitehorn PPA Teacher 

Curriculum safety

Mrs S Rowen MFL Teacher


Key to abbreviations:

EYFS - Early Years Foundation Stage (or Reception)

KS1 - Key Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)

KS2 - Key Stage 2 (Years 3, 4, 5 & 6)

MFL - Modern Foreign Languages

PE - Physical Education

PPA - Planning, preparation & Assessment

PSHCE - Personal, Social, Health & Citizenship Education

RE - Religious Education

RRS - Rights Respecting Schools

SRE - Sex & Relationships Education

Teaching Assistants

Miss L West Mrs B Fenwick
Mrs M Penny (HLTA) Mrs A Ahmed
Mrs S Wilson (HLTA) Mrs A Simpson
Mrs E Phillips (HLTA) Mrs C Nichol
Miss A Dack (HLTA) Mrs C Blackie (Learning Mentor)
Mrs D Stacey  Mrs L Turner 
Mrs M Evans Mrs B Sobolewska
Mrs G Parvin Mrs Griffin 
Miss B West Mrs Mackrory-Jamieson

Mrs A Simmonds

Mrs A Fowler
Mrs C Brooks

Mrs K Worsley (Learning Mentor)

Ms L Brock

Mrs R Bevis

Mrs A Hobbs

Miss N Mehrin

Miss L West 

Mrs M Clayton

Mrs C Price 

 Miss E Jones 


Premises Manager Mr P Atwell

Midday meal supervisors

Mrs A Simpson Mrs W Suero-Cruz
Mrs B Fenwick Mrs C Allfrey
Mrs M Penny Mrs M Evans 
Mrs E Phillips Miss N Mehrin
Mrs Griffin Ms L Brock
Mrs K Worsley Miss L West
Mrs A Simmonds Mrs Makrory Jamieson
Mrs R Bevis Mrs C Price
Mrs M Clayton Miss L West
Mrs A Fowler Mrs B Sobolewska
Miss L Turner Mrs D Stacey
Miss B West Miss E Jones