Birchwood Grove


Birchwood images

Meet the Governors

Our Governing body is made up of individuals of diverse backgrounds and experiences. They take a very active interest in school life and can regularly be seen in school. 

Type of Elected Governor



Responsible for

Mrs Tracy  Rhys-Williams

Chair of Governors/Curriculum/ SEND/Single Equality/ Looked after children

Mrs Jo Jones Safeguarding/Child Protection
Mr Matt Simmonds PTA/Community Relations

Mrs Sarah Wilson

SEND/Single Equality/Looked After Children/Kite Council

Mr Tony Fellows


Local Authority

Mr Mervyn Littlewood

 Link Governor


Mr Richard Humphreys  Health & Safety

Mr Ed Perrett

Vice Chair/Finance

Mr Mark Sargent


Mr Mark Jackson



Miss Sylvia White


Mrs Helen Butler

Deputy Headteacher

Clerk to the Governors


Mrs Anne Sandell



Word from the Chair.....
We would love to share with you the Curriculum Report which we received at our recent Governors' meeting.  It gives a fantastic insight into what all the children across the years are experiencing within the curriculum at Birchwood Grove - I don't remember learning being so much fun when I was at school!


Autumn Curriculum report 2016

Summer Curriculum report 2015

Governors' Letter to Parents 2015

Governor Details